top of page
Recent Posts

Updated gallery: photographer Kotzabasis Petros

Petros Kotzabasis

Petros Kotzabasis

Petros Kotzabasis was born and bred in Komotini, a small town in northern Greece, where he has chosen to live. He has been involved with photography since 1985 with a 10-year-interval. He started teaching fine-art photography in 2007 at the student cultural society of Democritus University of Thrace.



"...“My field of reference is “the street”; I neither seek extraordinary events, nor do I travel around in quest of a subject to photograph... ...I seek nothing but the moment when narration becomes superfluous, with a view to creating a new universe where everything will be evident yet something will be left unrevealed, not with symbols but with hints... ...The “project” I am working upon is a single one and it will be over once my life cycle is over, hoping that my every photo gets across to the viewer the intensity I felt when I raised my camera, opening for him small cracks in the solid wall of reality, allowing him to see beyond and over reality and its laws...”...”


Petros Kotzabasis

in[+]frame

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ App Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page